Skip to main content

Voice notify

By using the voice notify settings, you can send a message once someone joins selected voice channels.

Notify channels​

Here you can add voice channels and modify the message for each of them.

Message​

This message is sent once a member joins the configured voice channel.

Possible variables (case-insensitive):

  • {username}: The name of the user
  • {globalName}: The global nickname of the user
  • {userMention}: The user mention
  • {userAvatar}: The avatar url of the user
  • {displayName}: The display name of the user
  • {channel}: The channel name of the channel which the user joined
  • {channelMention}: The channel mention
  • {serverName}: The server name
  • {serverIcon}: The server icon

Message channel​

The set message above will be send to this channel.

Delete message after​

You can set a time after which the notify message should get deleted automatically. This is disabled by default.

Cooldown​

This setting changes the cooldown in which no join notification is sent. It can be used to reduce ping spam.

  • user changes the cooldown per user: Once a user triggers a message, they won't trigger another message until the cooldown is over, regardless of which voice channel they join. Default: three minutes (3m)
  • channel changes the cooldown per channel: Once a user triggers a message in a channel, the channel won't send another message until the cooldown runs out - regardless of which user joins. Default: one minute (1m)

The minimum value for both settings is 15 seconds.