Skip to main content

Claiming tickets

Using the claim feature you can assign tickets to yourself or another staff member. This can prevent users from trying to reply to a ticket at the same time.

Possible modes​

You can select one of the following claim modes in the settings:

Disabled​

This is the default setting - you can't use the claim command in this mode.

Only claimer​

Only the assigned user can see and reply to the ticket. Supporter (not manager!) ticket roles are removed from the channel.

Claimer can reply, other staff view​

Only the assigned user can reply to the ticket. Supporter roles can view the channel, but cannot reply.

Claimer and staff can reply​

The claimer and users from the supporter roles can view and reply to the ticket.